Links to Free Needlework Patterns

Below are links to various sites for free needlework patterns as recommended by our members:

EGA     www.egausa.org
EGA, of course.  The Petite Projects page currently shows 60 patterns of numerous styles of embroidery, well worth checking out (must belong to EGA).  There are a few free projects for non-members  including “The Little Book of Embroidery Basics”.

Blackwork Journey   www.blackworkjourney.co.uk
This is Elizabeth Almond’s website. She provides some large projects incorporating blackwork, Assisi, pulled thread and more.

Caron Collection   www.caron-net.com
The “free patterns” tab shows 25 patterns in canvaswork, cross stitch and surface embroidery.  The  “kid’s projects” tab is well worth looking at with dozens more projects.

DMC   www.dmc-usa.com
Cross Stitch patterns with some surface embroidery and even some stitch guides for canvases

Drawn Thread    www.drawnthread.com
Cross stitch freebies

Heaven and Earth Designs https://heavenandearthdesigns.com
This site currently has 4 large full coverage cross stitch freebie designs including a wonderful 20 page “Old Saint Nick” pattern.

Kreinik   www.kreinik.com
Dozens of projects covering all types of stitching.

Mirabilia Designs www.mirabilia.com
This site has 15 free Nora Corbett Mirabilia charts including a mermaid, a hula dancer and several cherubs.

Needle ‘n Thread    www.needlenthread.com
This is Mary Corbet’s site.  She has a generous selection of free patterns covering various types of free-hand embroidery,  monograms, church embroidery and Hungarian embroidery patterns.

Nordic Needle www.nordicneedle.net
Lots of free patterns including many Hardanger patterns by Roz Watnemo.

Rainbow Gallery   www.rainbowgallery.com
Free counted canvas charts, many designed by Laura J. Perin  and  cross stitch series designed by Erica  Michaels

Teresa Wentzler Collection  www.twdesignworks.com
This site has many free patterns with that Renaissance look she is famous for. There are some whitework patterns and several ornament patterns found under the “complimentary charts” tab on the website.

Trish Burr Embroidery   www.trishburr.com
Trish Burr specializes in needlepainting.  Her website provides 6 free needlepainting patterns and 2 whitework (with color) patterns

Victoria Sampler   www.victoriasampler.com
More than 70 free patterns including several Christmas Angels designed by Thea Dueck.    Cross stitch and specialty stitch,  hardanger and silk ribbon patterns